National standard scenarios (CH-STS)

The FOCA has developed a total of five national standard scenarios. Note that with the new regulation, some of these are only applicable under certain conditions. All CH-STS will be completely replaced by the European STS by end of 2023. CH STS permits could, however, then remain valid for a maximum of 3 years.

The following guidelines apply to all CH-STS

  • Approvals are issued until end of 2023 
  • Each approval is valid for a maximum of 3 years
  • The acquisition of pilot skills relevant to the operation of the drone(s) in the context of the specific scenario is required. Full details of the required pilot skills can be found in the following document:

Last modification 13.06.2022

Top of page