Annexes to the Convention on International Civil Aviation (ICAO)

The Convention on the International Civil Aviation Organization, also known as the Chicago Convention, is composed of 19 annexes containing the basic standards and recommended practices (SARPs) of the international civil aviation. 


The annexes may not be printed due to copyright restrictions. The ICAO offers on its website (see link in further information) commercially available printouts and digital subscriptions.

The publication of the following documents serves as an illustration and the authority assume no liability for their correctness or completeness.


Annex 1: Personnel Licensing


Annex 2: Rules of the Air


Annex 3: Meteorological Service for International Air Navigation


Annex 4: Aeronautical Charts


Annex 5: Units of Measurement to be Used in Air and Ground Operations


Annex 6: Operation of Aircraft


Annex 7: Aircraft Nationality and Registration Marks


Annex 8: Airworthiness of Aircraft


Annex 9: Facilitation


ICAO Annex 9, Facilitation (PDF, 1 MB, 01.03.2023)Sixteenth edition - Amendment 29

Annex 10: Aeronautical Telecommunications


Annex 11: Air Traffic Services


Annex 12: Search and Rescue


Annex 13: Aircraft Accident and Incident Investigation


Annex 14: Aerodromes


Annex 15: Aeronautical Information Services


Annex 16: Environmental Protection


Annex 17: Security


Annex 18: The Safe Transport of Dangerous Goods by Air


Annex 19: Safety Management


Procedures for Air Navigation Services (PANS)

Additional information